skip to primary navigationskip to content

Search results


Showing 1 of 1 record with:

  • Case::Entry in document-type 
  • Sex, family and generation in question-asked 
  • Latin in language 
  • Medical::Illness (general)::Disease in question-asked 
  • Personal affairs in question-asked 
  • 040-049 in querent-age-band 
 Sorted by:  

Refine your results

Document type

Practitioner details

Number of practitioners
Practitioner is querent
Practitioner is patient

Astrologer details

Practitioner is astrologer
Number of astrologers

Patient details

Patient is
Patient’s age
Number of patients

How & where did it take place

Querent is asking about
Consultation took place with patient's knowledge
Patient's consent to the consultation is
How did it take place

When did it take place

Time of day

Consultation details

Case contains information about
Case contains judgment
Case includes treatment information
Case contains recipe

Person asking the question

Querent is
Querent’s age
Querent is identified
Number of querents

Editorial information

Volume name
Case deleted
Case text damaged
Extent of transcription
manuscript page thumbnail

CASE7893: Horary consultation concerning Christian Crowder (PERSON2115)

Question asked by the patient on 21 July 1600 at 16:30

SF Christian Crowder \maid// of 41 yeares 1600 the 21 of Iulij p m’ at 30 p 4 Diz her self

[Astrological Chart]

Briant of 49 years. a bachelor /ille obit prius\

wher she shall liue wt her husband Again or noe

wher she shall haue any end of her trobles

wher she shall haue Any better fortune/

Transcribed entry from MS Ashmole 236, f. 172r (bottom left part of page)

Cite this as: Lauren Kassell, Michael Hawkins, Robert Ralley, John Young, Joanne Edge, Janet Yvonne Martin-Portugues, and Natalie Kaoukji (eds.), The casebooks of Simon Forman and Richard Napier, 1596–1634: a digital edition,;sort=sort-date;f2-question-asked=Sex%2C%20family%20and%20generation;f3-language=Latin;f4-question-asked=Medical%3A%3AIllness%20%28general%29%3A%3ADisease;f5-question-asked=Personal%20affairs;f6-querent-age-band=040-049, accessed 29 March 2020.